Frequently Asked Questions on Schengen (short term) visa and their answers


Schengen Visa

Factors such as your first entry point in the Schengen area and the Schengen state in which you will spend most of your time will decide where you will apply.

Schengen States are : Germany, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, The Czech Republic,The Netherlands, the Czech Republic.

The maximum duration of stay in the Schengen area is 90 days.

You can travel again in 3 months.

Kindly bring your passport to the embassy for cancellation.

Yes, you can. However your first port of entry should be the Schengen Country who issued the visa

It takes 14 days to process a Schengen Visa application.

Top of page